African Methodist Episcopal Church Connectional Lay Organization Elected Officers (2017-2021)

Office Name Email Address
Lay Commissioner Bishop E. Earl McCloud, Jr. Ytinirt229@aol.com
President Matikane Abednego Makiti abemakiti54@gmail.com
1st Vice President Simon Letsoko letsoko27@gmail.com
2nd Vice President Starr L. Battle starrbattle@aim.com
3rd Vice President Lovie Aaron lovieaaron123@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Doris M. Bell dorisbell032@gmail.com
Assitant Recording Secretary Brenda Holland Curry greeneyes2014@charter.net
Corresponding Secretary Ada Groff groff3348@comcast.net
Financial Secretary Lyndia M. Mayo, I clofinancialsecy@gmail.com
Treasurer Richard L. Bowden richard.bowden1946@gmail.com
Chaplain Alice Belden awbelden@att.net
Parliamentarian
Director of Lay Activities Ms Ametta L. Reaves Reaves15@aol.com
Director of Public Relations Dianne H. Battle clodopr16@gmail.com
Historiographer Dr. Dorothy Henderson DorothyLHenderson@att.net
Young Adult Representative Jamesha Williams 7thyar@gmail.com

Connectional Lay Organization Committees (2017-2021)

Office Name Email Address
Music Committee Chairperson Mr. Earl Knight III anointedmusician92@gamil.com
Nominating Committee Chairperson Betty Tuggle bjoetuggle@yahoo.com
Legislation Committee Chairperson Stephanie Burks sburks09@gmail.com
Audit Committee Chairperson Jacqueline Brown Jackie.Brown@fox.com
Social Action Chairperson Reginald McGill reginald.mcgill@yahoo.com
Educational Institutions Chairperson Dr. Felecia Commodore fcommodore@gmail.com

Connectional Lay Organization Advisors

Office Name Email Address
President Emeritus Mr. J. L. Williams
President Emeritus Dr. Willie C. Glover drwg@sbcglobal.net
Advisor to the President Dr. Richard A. Lewis cfo96amec@aol.com
Advisor to the President Mr. John Thomas, III editor@thechristianrecorder.com
Advisor to the President Mr. Alfred S. Goliath alfgoliath@gmail.com
Advisor to the President Edith Barclay Cartledge edithcartledge@gmail.com
Advisor to the President Thelma Kennedy Malveaux tdk75dst@gmail.com

2015 - 2017 Committees

Office Name Email Address
AME V ALERT Chairperson Mrs. Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker jdupontw@aol.com
Election Committee Chairperson Attorney Patricia Mayberry judgepmm@yahoo.com
Organizational & Officers Effectiveness Chairperson Mr. Keith Britton keithbritton1@gmail.com
Constitution & Bylaws Chairperson Ethel Marie Wallace-Jenkins ethelwallacejenkins@gmail.com
Budget & Finance Chairperson Cynthia Gordon Floyd cynthia@willingsteward.com
Global Development Chairperson Herbert Mngadi herbertm@teamfs.co.za

AMEC CLO Episcopal District Presidents

Office Name Email Address
First District Mrs. Cheryl Hammond Hopewell cherylhh17@gmail.com
Second District Mr. Dwight Patterson dmpque@aol.com
Third District Mr. Mark Mayo mayosprinting@aol.com
Fourth District Mr. Jerry Turner jrturnerjerry@gmail.com
Fifth District Mr. Simeon P Rhoden Jr. simrho@msn.com
Sixth District Mr. Michael Brown michaelebrown79@yahoo.com
Seventh District Mr. Roger Cleckley rcleckley65@yahoo.com
Eighth District Mr. Melvin Davis meld747@cox.net
Ninth District Bernella Knight Rose bernellarose@comcast.net
Tenth District Mr. Larry Hollie larryhollie@aus.com
Eleventh District Ms. Patricia Wright phwright1984@yahoo.com
Twelfth District Dr. Dorothy Henderson DorothyLHenderson@att.net
Thirteenth District Ms. Dorothy Ealy dorothylealy@bellsouth.net
Fourteenth District Garfield Mason masong2104@gmail.com
Fifteenth District Mzwake "Chris" Qwane chrisq@izizwe.co.za
Sixteenth District Dra Isabel MedinaDishmey dramedinaisa@gmail.com
Seventeenth District Martin Lombe martin.lombe@ymail.com
Eighteenth District Mr. Edwin Lehasa elehasa@yahoo.com
Nineteenth District LA Sekoala sekoala@gmail.com
Twentieth District Qedindala Khumalo qedindaba@yahoo.co.uk